Thursday, December 23, 2010

See's Candy Gelatin


Thank you for visiting A pork based gelatin is used for our marshmallow pieces, bon bons and fudge.

The following pieces have gelatin in them:

Apricot Bon Bon
Bordeaux Pecan Fudge
Chocolate Walnut Fudge
Cocoanut Bon Bon
Maple Pecan Bon Bon
Marshmallow Christmas Tree
Marshmallow Egg
Marshmallow Heart
Marshmallow Jack O'Lantern
Orange and Chocolate Wafers
Orange Bon Bon
Rocky Road
Rocky Road Egg
Rocky Road Football
Scotch Kiss
Scotchmallow Bar
Scotchmallow Egg
Scotchmallow Heart
See’s Red Hot Swamp Goo
Tipperary Bon Bon
Vanilla Walnut Fudge

The Scotchmallow is included in our Nuts & Chews assortment.

The above list shows which pieces have gelatin in them as a direct ingredient. We use the same machinery for some of our candy pieces and most of the candy pieces are produced in the same facility. Our kitchens are kept very clean, but it is impossible to guarantee that other pieces will not contain trace amounts of gelatin. We do have a list of Kosher candies which would not contain animal products since they are produced on their own separate lines. If you would like to receive a list of these pieces, please let us know.

I hope this information is helpful. Thank you for your interest in See's Candies.


See's Candies Customer Service

--- Original Message ---
Received: 12/19/2010 8:59:46 AM Pacific Standard Time (GMT - 8:00 )
Subject: gelatin

I wanted to know what kind of gelatin is used in the nuts and chews variety box? Is it a pork derived gelatin? Also, is the gelatin only in the chocolate which contains marshmallow or is it also in any other chocolate?

Thank you,


  1. Is there any pork geletin in your lollipops

  2. Thank you for this important information.

  3. I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog. That is a very neatly written article. I’ll make certain to bookmark it and revisit to learn extra of the useful info. Many thanks to the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    Halal Gelatin