Thursday, December 23, 2010

Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares Gelatin

From: XXXXXXX (XXXXX@Ghirardelli.lindt.com)
Sent: Tuesday, March 23, 2010 3:01:54 PM
To: XXXXXXX


XXXXXX,



Thank you for contacting Ghirardelli Chocolate. Gelatin is in the fillings of two of our products, the Dark Chocolate with White Mint Filling and Dark Chocolate with Raspberry Filling Squares. The source of gelatin in beef.



Thank you for contacting Ghirardelli and for buying our chocolate.



Kind regards,





From: Corpsales
Sent: Monday, March 22, 2010 11:26 AM
To: XXXXXXX
Subject: FW: Gelatin used in Chocolate Squares


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: XXXXXXXXX
Sent: Saturday, March 20, 2010 6:52 AM
To: Corpsales
Subject: Gelatin used in Chocolate Squares



I wanted to know what kind of gelatin is used in the chocolate squares. I can’t eat pork gelatin (or other pork products or byproducts) for religious reasons.

13 comments:

  1. I bought a dark chocolate mint square today and read "gelatin" in the ingredients.. I thought "oh boo.. What was the name of her blog again?" I need to bookmark it. Yay! I can eat my square :D

    ReplyDelete
  2. Amjad!!!!!!! Still you CANNOT call it halal as it contains beef gelatin which May/May NOT be halal. And most probably is haram as they won't be doing halal process for their beef.

    ReplyDelete
  3. yeah because the beef may probably not be slaughtered in the halal way. thank you

    ReplyDelete
  4. Which chocolate of yours is gelatin free Milk from caramel filling or sqaures Dark Chocolate 60% cacao.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Think to eat it once it's beef gelatin. Then my mind triggered how do they slaughtered the beef and it make me stop to eat it.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Think to eat it once it's beef gelatin. Then my mind triggered how do they slaughtered the beef and it make me stop to eat it.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Think to eat it once it's beef gelatin. Then my mind triggered how do they slaughtered the beef and it make me stop to eat it.

    ReplyDelete
  8. What about the rest of the things like ice cream

    ReplyDelete
  9. What about the rest of the things like ice cream

    ReplyDelete
  10. Go to their website and click the shop button from there choose kosher chocolates .. can eat whatever is kosher friendly

    ReplyDelete
  11. Does Ghiradelli dark chocolateb squares wirh sea salt caramel contain alcohol

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks for the great information, most of people don't know about gelatin, specially Muslims are confuse weather its HALAL or not, we are offering a wide range of halal Gelatin, for more information please visit us at http://www.halalgelatin.org

    ReplyDelete